ARTISTS SPEAK OUT TO SAVE WRVU

LISTEN TO THIS!!
A much loved and award-winning WRVU DJ, Heather Lose, has created a SoundCloud page compiling messages from recording artists supporting the cause of WRVU. We are pleased to have the immense support of the following international recording artists, local musicians, and fans, old and new. Listen here for some great tunes and kind words in support of WRVU:
Peter Guralnick (Celebrated Author)
Fred (Cowboy Mouth)
R Stevie Moore
Old Crow Medicine Show
Mike Farris
Waco Brothers
Brad Pemberton (Ryan Adams and the Cardinals)
Marshall Chapman
Jason Ringenberg (Jason and the Scorchers)
Rusty (How I Became the Bomb)
Kristi Rose and Fats Kaplin
Donna Frost
Tom Littlefield (Questionaires)
Tommy Womack
Scott Feinstein (Shadow 15)
Jonathan Bright
How I Became the Bomb
Bill Lloyd
Steve Boyd (White Animals)
Peter Rodman

Chuck D (Public Enemy) Promo 01
Chuck D (Public Enemy) Promo 02<
Chuck D (Public Enemy) Promo 03<

Matt and Kim Promo 01
Matt and Kim Promo 02
About savewrvuradio

We want to keep WRVU 91.1 FM on the radio.
This entry was posted in Uncategorized. Bookmark the permalink.

4 Responses to ARTISTS SPEAK OUT TO SAVE WRVU

  1. Pingback: PETER GURALNICK, WACO BROS, OTHERS SPEAK UP FOR WRVU! | Save WRVU 91.1 FM

  2. Pingback: CHUCK D (PUBLIC ENEMY) + MATT AND KIM SPEAK OUT TO SAVE WRVU | Save WRVU 91.1 FM

  3. Mark Copland says:

    Dear owners of WRVU, I am an old dude and I work nights and since I moved to this area back in 2003 I had found you one day,I have listen faithfully all this time,it was a let down when I heard the news of the possible sale,I did not know there was talent like I hear on your radio station,your station gives these people an avenue to have their talent heard and giving them a chance to get in the big leagues, I enjoy the variety and also the different cultures and their music they offer I hope you have a change of heart,I do not know the hassles of running a station and the occasional whoops on the language and the possible trouble it can cause but you should know I am 51 and enjoy even some not all but a few rap songs,I wish you a great day and good health.

  4. Pingback: ONWARD! | Save WRVU 91.1 FM

Leave a Reply

